Renaissance festival

How many of you out there love the renaissance festival? I sure do! I haven’t been in two years and I’m so excited to be going this year. The last time I went is when I met my fiance. Thankfully he’s just as happy to dress up for the occasion as I am and he’s left me in charge of costumes. To be quit honest even if we don’t end up being able to go making the costumes is still worth it. Now, I started this post a bit late to show any step by steps but I’ll try my best to explain what I can and try to at least get some drawings ready for references. I made a pretty cool wolf mask for my hubby to be’s birthday this year and chose that for the inspiration to our costumes… a strange but renaissancey version of red ridding hood and the wolf.(or in this case a man in a wolf mask 😝) With these costumes ill be working with things I already have as well as making things from scratch so this could be somewhat considered a medium level project. I will try my very best to update you on this project when I can. I’m still really new to the whole blogging thing so I tend to forget about it. Keep a look out for my next post to see the designs and a brief explanation on what ill try to do for each piece. Happy crafting everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

